Nearly 30,000 students take SSLC exam in Dharwad district

As many as 29,929 students will attend SSLC exams in Dharwad district starting from today (March 25). All necessary arrangements have been made for the smooth conduct of exams.

101 examination centres have been identified across Dharwad district for the SSLC exams from today till April 6. Taluka wise breakup of the examination centres are as follows.

Hubballi City and Dharwad City will have 34 examination centres each. While Dharwad Rural will have 16 centres, Hubballi Rural will have 13 examination centres.

Other taluks in the Dharwad district i.e. Kundagol will have 7, and Kalaghatagi will have 8 examination centres. Navalgund taluk will have 9 examination centers.

North Western Karnataka Road Transport Corporation (NWKRTC) has arranged free bus travel for all the students from their residences to the examination centres.

The students will have to show their examination hall ticket to avail free bus ride on the NWKRTC buses. The free ride allows the students to travel to their examination centres hassle-free.

Dharwad district administration has ordered section 144 in and around the examination centres. All kinds of Xerox shops will not be allowed to operate within 200 meters of the examination centres.

Also read: 26,411 students to take 2nd PUC exam in Dharwad district.

All the examination centres have been ordered to install CCTV cameras in the examination centre premises for the smooth conduct of exams and to avoid exam malpractice.

Share this article!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!