Karnataka announces new Unlock Guidelines from June 21

Karnataka Unlock Guidelines Update: The government has announced new unlock guidelines that will be effective from June 21st, 6 AM. CM BS Yediyurappa chaired a meeting with DCM Ashwathnarayan CN, Health Minister Sudhakar K, and senior officials of the Health Department to draft the new guidelines.

In 13 districts of the state where positivity rate is higher than 5% namely Hasana, Udupi, Mangalore, Shivamogga, Chamarajanagara, Chikkamagaluru, Bengaluru Rural, Davanagere, Kodagu, Dharwad, Bellary, Chitradurga, and Vijayapura the lockdown guidelines announced on 11th June will continue to be effective.

In other 16 districts of the state, as per the new guidelines Karnataka Government will now allow KSRTC, NWKRTC, NEKRTC, and BMTC buses with 50% of capacity. Bengaluru Metro will be allowed to run with 50% of its capacity. As of now, Malls and Theatres will not be allowed to open.

Restaurants, Hotels and Pubs will be allowed to open with 50% of capacity till 5 PM. All shops will be allowed to till 5 PM. Private offices will be allowed with 50% of capacity. Gyms will be allowed to function with 50% of its capacity. Lodge and Resorts will be allowed to open with 50% of capacity. It is advised that Restaurants, Hotels shouldn’t use Air Conditioning as per the new guidelines.

Weekend curfew and Night Curfew will be effective as per the previous guidelines. Lockdown restrictions will continue in the Mysuru district as the Positivity rate of the district is comparatively high compared to other districts.

Share this article!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!