Dharwad Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express to be inaugurated today

The much-awaited Vande Bharat Express (One of India’s most premium trains) between Dharwad and Bengaluru via Hubballi and Davanagere will be inaugurated today (June 27).

All necessary arrangements have been completed at Dharwad Railway Station to flag off the train. Also, a small event is being organized at SSS Hubballi Railway Station as well.

Honorable Governor of Karnataka Thawar Chand Gehlot, Union Minister and Dharwad MP Pralhad Joshi, and other elected representatives are expected to attend the function.

In order to mark the event, South Western Railway (SWR) has arranged an Inaugural run today. The train will stop at the below-mentioned places to promote the train.

Hubballi (10:55 AM), Haveri (12:00 PM), Ranebennur (12:21 PM), Harihar (12:39 PM), Davanagere (1:23 PM), Chikjajur (1:54 PM), Birur (2:46 PM), Arsikere (3:18 PM).

Tiptur (4:00 PM), Ammasandra (4:18 PM), Tumakuru (4:46 PM), Dodbele (5:07 PM), Chikkabanavar (5:25 PM), Yeshwantpur (5:33 PM) and reaches KSR Bengaluru at 6:30 PM.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate the train via video conference from Bhopal. Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw and other dignitaries are likely to attend the inauguration ceremony.

Commercial operations are likely to start from June 28th onwards. The schedule, Fare structure, and stoppages of the Bengaluru Dharwad Vande Bharat Express are as follows.

Train number 20661 leaves KSR Bengaluru Railway Station at 5:45 AM and reaches Dharwad at 12:10 PM. En route, the train stops at Yeshwantpur (5:55 AM), Davanagere (9:15 AM), and Hubballi at 11:30 AM.

In the return direction, Train number 20622 leaves Dharwad at 1:15 PM and reaches KSR Bengaluru at 7:45 PM. En route, the train stops at Hubballi (1:35 PM), Davanagere (3:38 PM), and Yeshwantpur at 7:13 PM.

The train will operate on 6 days/week (except Tuesday). The train will comprise 7 Chair Car (CC) coaches and 1 Executive Chair Car (EC) coach. The pricing of the train is as follows.

Train number 20661 KSR Bengaluru to Dharwad Vande Bharat Express:

  • KSR Bengaluru to Yeshwantpur: 410₹ (CC), 545₹ (EC).
  • KSR Bengaluru to Davanagere: 915₹ (CC), 1740₹ (EC).
  • KSR Bengaluru to Hubballi: 1135₹ (CC), 2180₹ (EC).
  • KSR Bengaluru to Dharwad: 1165₹ (CC), 2010₹ (EC).
  • Yeshwantpur to Davanagere: 900₹ (CC), 1710₹ (EC).
  • Yeshwantpur to Hubballi: 1135₹ (CC), 2180₹ (EC).
  • Yeshwantpur to Dharwad: 1165₹ (CC), 2245₹ (EC).
  • Davanagere to Hubballi: 500₹ (CC), 985₹ (EC).
  • Davanagere to Dharwad: 535₹ (CC), 1055₹ (EC).
  • Hubballi to Dharwad: 410₹ (CC), 545₹ (EC).

Train number 20662 Dharwad to KSR Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express:

  • Dharwad to KSR Bengaluru: 1330₹ (CC), 2440₹ (EC).
  • Hubballi to KSR Bengaluru: 1300₹ (CC), 2375₹ (EC).
  • Davanagere to KSR Bengaluru: 860₹ (CC), 1690₹ (EC).
  • Davanagere to Yeshwantpur: 845₹ (CC), 1660₹ (EC).
  • Hubballi to Yeshwantpur: 1300₹ (CC), 2375₹ (EC).
  • Dharwad to Yeshwantpur: 1340₹ (CC), 2440₹ (EC).
  • Hubballi to Davanagere: 705₹ (CC), 1215₹ (EC).
  • Dharwad to Davanagere: 745₹ (CC), 1282₹ (EC).
  • Dharwad to Hubballi: 410₹ (CC), 545₹ (EC).
Share this article!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!