‘Beyond Bengaluru’ initiative to contribute at least 10% to Karnataka’s GSDP

6 cities have been selected to achieve the ‘Beyond Bengaluru’ initiative which aims at contributing at least 10% to Karnataka’s GSDP. They are Mangaluru, Mysuru, Hubballi-Dharwad, Shivamogga, Kalaburagi, and Tumakuru. The initiative will effectively leverage the skill and talent pool available across the state primarily in tier 2 and tier 3 cities.

Logo of Beyond-Bengaluru initiative

In order to achieve the same 6 Technology Clusters have been identified across the state. They are as follows: Mangaluru Cluster, Mysuru Cluster, Hubballi-Dharwad Cluster, Shivamogga Cluster, Kalaburagi Cluster and Tumakuru Cluster.

Dharwad Emerging Technology Cluster will lead 5 districts including Dharwad, Gadag, Haveri, Bagalkot and Belagavi districts.

Share this article!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!