University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad

UAS Dharwad
Campus: University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad

University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad was established on October 1, 1986. The University has 5 Colleges, 27 Research Stations, 6 Agriculture Extension Education Centres, 6 Krishi Vigyan Kendras.

The University has jurisdiction over 7 districts viz Bagalkot, Belagavi, Bijapur, Dharwad, Gadag, Haveri, and Uttara Kannada. The university offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate, MBA and Ph.D. courses related to Agriculture.

Courses offered by UAS, Dharwad

University of Agricultural Sciences Dharwad
Entrance of UAS, Dharwad
  • Undergraduate Courses: UAS, Dharwad offers B.Sc Agriculture, B.Sc (Forestry), B.Sc. (Agriculture Marketing & Cooperation), and B.H.Sc (Bachelor of Horticultural Sciences).
  • Postgraduate Courses: UAS, Dharwad offers M.Sc in Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Entomology, Agricultural Extension Education, Agricultural Microbiology, Agricultural Statistics, Agronomy, Crop Physiology, Genetics, and Plant Breeding, Horticulture, Molecular Biology, and Biotechnology, Plant Biochemistry, Plant Pathology, Seed Science and Technology, Soil Science, Forest Genetic Resources, Forest Watershed Management, Plantation Technology Medicinal & Aromatic Plants, Agronomy, Agricultural Entomology, Plant Pathology, Genetics and Plant Breeding, Agricultural Economics and M.H.Sc in Resource Management, Science and Nutrition, Extension and Communication Management, Development and Family Studies, Textile and Apparel Designing.
  • MBA Course: UAS, Dharwad offers MBA in Agribusiness Management
  • Ph.D. Courses: UAS, Dharwad offers Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Entomology, Agribusiness Management, Agricultural Extension Education, Agricultural Microbiology, Agronomy, Physiology, Genetics & Plant Breeding, Horticulture, Molecular Biology & Biotechnology, Plant Pathology, Seed Science & Technology, Soil Science, Family Resource Management, Food Science & Nutrition, Human Development & Family Studies, Textile & Apparel Designing, Extension and Communication Management.

Colleges under UAS, Dharwad

School of Agriculture, Dharwad
College of Agriculture, Dharwad

There are 5 colleges under the University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad. They are as follows

  1. College of Agriculture, Dharwad
  2. College of Agriculture, Vijayapura
  3. College of Agriculture, Hanumanmatti (Haveri district)
  4. College of Rural Home Science, Dharwad
  5. College of Forestry, Sirsi.
Share this article!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!