Karnataka sets new Yoga Guinness World Record

Karnataka has set a new Guinness World Record as more than 4 lakh people performed Yoga simultaneously at various places across the state under Yogathon 2023.

Around 14 Lakh Yoga enthusiasts had signed up for the Yogathon event. As many as 4,05,255 turned up to perform Yoga simultaneously yesterday to create a new Guinness World Record.

Karnataka sets new Yoga Guinness World Record
Yoga enthusiasts at RN Shetty Stadium, Dharwad

In 2018, a Guinness World Record was created as 1,00,984 people practiced yoga simultaneously at various locations in Rajasthan. Earlier in 2017, 55,524 people had performed yoga simultaneously in Mysuru.

But now, 4,05,255 people performed yoga simultaneously in 33 different places of Karnataka state, breaking all previous records and creating a new Guinness record.

23,923 people spread across 5 places in the Dharwad district performed Yoga simultaneously. The breakup of the attendees is as follows:

University of Agricultural Sciences Ground: 5904, Karnataka University Dharwad ground: 3405, RN Shetty Stadium: 4769, JSS college stadium Dharwad: 3769, Railway Ground Hubballi: 6076.

The breakup of the participants across the Karnataka state is as follows:

Kanteerava Stadium Bengaluru: 8446, Reva University campus: 4798, District Stadium Bidar: 1980, District Stadium Chamarajnagar: 6843, SJCIT ground Chikkaballapur: 9256.

Alvas college ground Moodabidre: 31986, District Stadium Davanagere: 11808, ASS arts college ground Gadag: 7842, District Stadium Haveri: 6544, Police parade stadium Kalaburagi: 16064.

NV college ground Kalaburagi: 4461, Sri MV Stadium Kolar: 16451, PES Cricket ground Mandya: 9781, District Stadium Koppala: 9781, Golf course ground in Mysuru: 41042.

BVS college Ground Bagalkot: 16632, Army Golf course ground Belagavi: 41914, In front of Suvarna Soudha: 17712, Bellary Airport: 11847, District Stadium Chitradurga: 8675.

District Stadium Raichur: 6842, District Stadium Ramanagara: 5654, Nehru Ground Shimoga: 11743, District Stadium Tumkur: 10083, Manipal University Ground Udupi: 14564.

Taluka stadium Bhatkal: 3594, Sainik School ground Vijayapura: 36644 and District Stadium Yadgir: 9234.

Share this article!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!