44 Railway Stations of Karnataka to be redeveloped under Adarsh Station scheme

Indian Railways has decided to redevelop or improve the facilities of 44 Railway Stations across Karnataka under the Central government’s Adarsh Station scheme.

The information was provided by the Minister of Railways, Ashwini Vaishnaw as an answer to the question raised by Shri Bhagirath Choudhary (Ajmer MP) in Lok Sabha.

Under the Adarsh Station Scheme, various passenger amenities such as Improvement to the Facade of the station building, Retiring room, and Waiting room (with bathing facilities) will be provided.

Also, a Separate waiting room for ladies, a Computer-based public address system, Signages, Pay & Use toilets, Water coolers, High-level platforms, Foot Over Bridges, Ramps at the entry to the station for Divyangjan and Senior Citizens etc. will be provided.

South Western Railway (SWR) will receive a grant of ₹114.8 Crores to redevelop the 44 stations selected in Karnataka. The 44 Railway Stations selected for redevelopment in Karnataka are as follows.

Almatti, Badami, Bidar, Bellary, Chamarajanagar, Gadag, Gulbarga, Haveri, Londa, Wadi, Bagalkot, Chikballapur, Chintamani, Dharwad, Devanahalli, Dodballapur, Gauribidanur, Gokak Road, Hubballi, Kabakaputtur, Kolar, Koppal, Nanjangud Town, Sambre.

Sidlaghatta, Srinivaspura, Yelahanka, Hole Narsipur, Belagavi, Kudachi, Ugar Khurd, Neralakatte, Bantawala, Subramanya Road, Bijapur, Mangalore junction, Daroji, Mallapur, Gudgeri, Raichur, Davangere, Harihar, Tumkur, and Kalas.

Development/Redevelopment/Upgradation of Railway Stations is complex in nature involving Safety of passengers and trains and it requires various statutory clearances from Urban/Local bodies etc. and these factors affect the completion time.

Therefore, no targets have been set to complete the redevelopment works. The progress of work is being monitored continuously and Indian Railways is expediting the completion of the project by deploying adequate resources.

Share this article!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!