Karnataka imposes Weekend Curfew in border districts

Karnataka Government has decided to impose a Weekend Curfew in all the districts bordering Kerala and Maharashtra.  Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai announced the same in a press conference today.

The bordering districts to Kerala namely Dakshina Kannada, Kodagu, Mysuru & Chamarajanagara and the districts bordering Maharashtra namely Belagavi, Bidar, Kalaburgi, and Vijayapura will be imposed with Weekend Curfew.

Karnataka has also increased the Night Curfew hours by imposing Night Curfew from 9 PM instead of 10 PM. The changes will be effective from today i.e 6th August, from 9 PM.

The increase in the Positivity rate in few districts has led to the changes in the guidelines. CM chaired a meeting with Health Department officials to discuss the situation in Karnataka.

The situation in other districts will be reviewed and suitable action will be taken said CM Basavaraj Bommai.

Karnataka Government has also decided to open Schools and Colleges in two phases. The government will open 9th, 10th, and PU colleges from August 23.

Considering the situation, Primary and High schools will be opened by the end of August. CM also instructed officials to strictly enforce the Weekend Curfew. The detailed guidelines will be released soon.

Share this article!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!